17th annual TRR Rajan Cricket Carnival brought 34 Rotary Clubs, 33 Rotaract Clubs and around 1090 Rotarians, Rotaractors, Anns and Annettes together for a day of cricket, fellowship and fun. The Carnival is held in memory of the 51st President of RC Kandy and is organized jointly by the Club and the Asoka Group of Companies.The trophies were won this year by the Rotary Club of Nallur and by the Rotaract Club of Sri Jayawardenapura and the Rotary Club of Kandy was delighted to be the Rotary runner-up after a 15 year hiatus. Two women's cricket teams competed in a friendly game which was won by the" Kandy Lamisi" playing against the "Colombo Ladies". Music, dancing, games and lunch kept the non-players of all age groups from under 5s to those in their 70s happily engaged throughout the day. A twenty one member team of Rotarians from RC Kandy worked together for over a month to prepare and run the event.

Nittawela Grounds, Kandy